Summer of Discovery Build


Space Foundation Discovery Center
4425 Arrowswest Drive
Colorado Springs, CO 80907
United States

Pricing/Ticket Info
Included in regular Discovery Center admission
Suitable for Children
Y
Category 

Event Dates and Times
Wednesday June 19, 2019
10:00 AM  - 04:00 PM
Thursday June 20, 2019
10:00 AM  - 04:00 PM
Friday June 21, 2019
10:00 AM  - 04:00 PM
Saturday June 22, 2019
10:00 AM  - 04:00 PM
Monday June 24, 2019
10:00 AM  - 04:00 PM
Tuesday June 25, 2019
10:00 AM  - 04:00 PM
Wednesday June 26, 2019
10:00 AM  - 04:00 PM
Thursday June 27, 2019
10:00 AM  - 04:00 PM
Friday June 28, 2019
10:00 AM  - 04:00 PM
Saturday June 29, 2019
10:00 AM  - 04:00 PM
Description
Join the Discovery Center as we learn what it takes to "Build!" a Martian habitat for our 2019 Summer of Discovery program and exhibit.

"Build!" explores what it would take to live on Mars by tinkering, building, and experimenting. Learn about 3D printing, living in small spaces, space age materials, and how we can apply space technology to houses of the future. Come explore this hands-on exhibit and learn about life in space and here on Earth.

Have fun participating in hands-on activities, with special presentations and workshops on Saturday for the entire summer. The learning labs will be open on Saturdays and only open weekdays according to availability.

Summer of Discovery runs Tuesday-Saturday, 10:00 am-4:00 pm, June 1-August 3.
View Count 143